Day 357 – Coffee Filter to Clean Computer Screen

Computer and TV screens are tricky to clean. They make special wipes you can use for them, but who wants to shell out extra money on something like screen wipes? Not me. So I employed a coffee filter to do the job tonight.

I have to say, using a coffee filter to clean a computer screen is really not much different than using a paper towel. They say it is lint free, and I do agree with that, but it also seemed to be a little more rough than a nice soft paper towel. I was afraid to rub too hard because I didn’t want anything to get scratched. Maybe my coffee filter is different than the one they had in the picture, but I figured they would all be pretty much the same.

It definitely cleaned all of the dust off, so in that respect, it was very successful. I just don’t know if I will be making this part of my regular cleaning routine.

Total cost: $<1 (how much does 1 coffee filter really cost?)

image

Unrelated but oh so adorable!

2 thoughts on “Day 357 – Coffee Filter to Clean Computer Screen

Leave a Reply

