Day 309 – Reversible Bag

This is what I have been waiting for…a day ALL to myself so I can make a big sewing mess and no one can interrupt me! Happy summer to me!

The pin comments said that this project would take 1 hour. Maybe if you know what you are doing, but for me it was more like 2-ish 3. It doesn’t help that I had to completely undo a major part of it when I realized that I put my lining in inside out. Oops.

The pin had a link to a tutorial where I downloaded the pattern. I followed the tutorial very closely, but I felt like there were a few parts that were not explained very thoroughly. In the end, I was able to complete the bag, but I think I would have preferred some more explicit directions.
image

image

I am really happy with how this turned out. There are plenty of imperfections, but for being my first attempt at making a bag like this, I think it is completely passable.

Total cost: $4.50 (which is such a bargain compared to how much it would cost to buy something like this in a store!)

Leave a Reply

