Day 305 – Italian Seasoning Crock Pot Chicken

A week or so ago, my friends and I were talking about easy dinners…that’s the kind of stuff we talk about now. Clipping coupons and cooking dinner. When did we get so boring?

Well, anyway, one friend gave the suggestion of this recipe. Unfortunately, the pin does not lead anywhere, so I just went by the comments on the bottom.

Here’s the recipe for you, written by me (and the person who wrote those comments)

Ingredients:

4 Chicken Breasts (but I only had 1, so I also used bone-in chicken: 2 thighs, 2 legs and 2 wings, then when it was done, I pulled the chicken off and cut it/shredded it)

8 oz. cream cheese

1 packet Zesty Italian Dressing Mix

2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup.

Directions: Put all of that stuff in the crock pot and set it for 4 hours. The only variation I did was to cut the cream cheese into a few chunks. Once it was finished cooking, I took the chicken out and whisked the sauce. Then I put the shredded chicken back into the sauce and served it over noodles and added some peas.
image

I can not express to you how tasty this was. It seems like the perfect meal to have on a cold wintery day. Today was pretty much the opposite of that, but it was still delicious!

Total cost: $1.18 (for the cream cheese. I had all of the other things already)

Leave a Reply

