Day 301 – Father’s Day Gift Bag

Happy Father’s Day to my Number One Dad!

I may be an adult, but I love a good kid’s craft, so I decided to make my dad this collared shirt gift bag. Unfortunately, the link did not lead to a tutorial, so I had to make it up.

I trimmed about 1 inch off the top of a brown lunch bag and curled it around in the shape of a collar. I also cut out a tie shaped piece of scrapbook paper. I taped the tie to the middle of the bag and taped the collar over top. Inside the bag, I put an assortment of candy.

The original picture shows the tape clearly on top of the collar, but I thought that was a little tacky. I hid my tape as much as I could on the under-side of things. I think it turned out pretty nicely.
image
image

Total cost: $0 (for the bag…the candy added a minimal price)

Leave a Reply

