Day 292 – Paper Tube Characters

My beautiful niece, Alyssa, and I made some really cute critters out of an old paper towel roll. I drew the drawings in pencil (copied straight from the pictures on the website…I am not a creative artist, but if you show me a picture, I can usually do a relatively decent representation). Then Alyssa traced my pencil drawings with marker. I cut them out while she watched Despicable Me (this movie is hilarious!).
image

image

These could be fun for a puppet show or just for some creative play. They are really cute and so simple to make. The cutting is the hardest part, but even that isn’t really so bad at all.

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

