Day 288 – Chocolate Peanut Butter Muffins

It has come to my attention that there are a few skeptics out there who are not impressed with yesterday’s post. It was, in fact, a Pinterest project and I deeply apologize for not including a link. I assure you that everything I blog about has come from Pinterest. Some things are a little more Pinteresty than others…

Like today’s project.

This morning for breakfast, I made some chocolate peanut butter muffins for a co-worker’s birthday. It’s not always easy to make things in the morning amidst the everyday getting ready routine.

This recipe was not as simple as that pancake mix you add water to and shake up the container, but not as time consuming as french toast or waffles.

Here is the recipe. It is quite tasty!

Ingredients:
2 1/4 Cups All-Purpose Flour
2 Teaspoons Baking Powder
1/2 Teaspoon Salt
2/3 Cup Brown Sugar
6 Tablespoons Butter, melted and cooled
1/2 Cup Chunky Peanut Butter (I used creamy)
2 Eggs
1 Cup Milk
3/4 Cup Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (I used regular)
 
Directions:
In a large mixing bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, salt and brown sugar. In a medium mixing bowl, whisk together the butter, peanut butter, eggs, and milk until smooth. (if the peanut butter is in clumps within the liquid that is fine, it will all work out in the end) Pour liquid mixture into flour mixture and mix until just combined. Fold in chocolate chips. In a paper lined muffin tin, scoop 3 tablespoon size scoops into each muffin cup (I used my cookie scoop). Bake in a pre-heated 375 degree oven for 17-20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.
 
You should probably add this to your list of things you should make, especially when you need a recipe that takes things you already have on hand (those are my favorite kinds of recipes!)
image

 
Total cost: $0 (I had everything in my cabinet already)
Leave a Reply

