Day 284 – Scrapbook Paper on Nails

When I was in New York this past weekend, I bought 3 nail polishes for $5. They are smaller than the usual sized Essie brand bottles, so I was able to get a selection of colors. To buy Essie at Target, it costs around $8, but I love how long it lasts without chipping. I only had one bottle up until now, so when I saw these, even though they are small ones, I knew I could not pass it up.

One of the colors I got was a very light, almost white, pink color. I have never had anything like this color, and since it was only $1.67, I figured it was the best time to try it.

And now that I have tried it, I am ready to get it off my fingers. It is very light, and sometimes I think it looks almost white-ish. I go through moments in the day when I think, “I’m rocking this color!” and then the majority of the time I am thinking, “What was I thinking?!” But it is Essie, and therefore, 2 days later, it is still completely perfectly on my nails. I hate the thought of wiping it off when it is doing so well, so I decided to improve it instead.

A long long time ago, I pinned this idea where you soak your fingers in alcohol and then press it onto scrapbook paper. The color from the paper is supposed to transfer onto the nail, and then you seal it in with clear nail polish.

You can see from this picture just how successful this project was:
image

 

I am pretty disappointed. I was really hoping this would be a success. I even followed all of the directions!

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

