Day 277 – Cake Batter Fudge

A few weeks ago, when my mother-in-law was here, I casually mentioned how I could really go for some ice cream. Before I knew it, that lovely lady went out to the store and got me some cookie dough ice cream and it was delicious!

Sadly, the last of that ice cream was eaten last night, leaving today ice creamless. She happened to be coming over tonight, and I thought about casually suggesting how I could really go for some ice cream again, but I decided that I should let that be a once in a lifetime event.

But it did not satisfy my need for ice cream today. So instead, I searched Pinterest for something delicious.

SUCCESS!!

I found this SUPER easy recipe for cake batter fudge. I was willing to do what it takes to make the fudge, which usually entails boiling and stirring and things like that (I think…I have made it once, probably).

This fudge, however, is the easiest thing I may have ever made.

1 cup of cake mix

1 cup of powdered sugar

1/2 stick of butter

1/4 cup of milk

Mix the cake mix and powdered sugar in a microwave safe bowl. Add the butter and milk. Do not stir. Microwave for 2 minutes. Stir. Add sprinkles. Pour into a greased pan. Refrigerate for 1 hour.

The original pinner said she took an extra 10 seconds to cut the butter into pieces, so I did that too. Apparently it is not necessary. She also said she poured hers into a plastic container instead of a pan, so I did that too.

This stuff is delicious! Definitely satisfying my sweet needs for the night.

(Darn that running…it seriously makes me want to eat way more than when I don’t run…not the best weight loss plan out there…)

image

Total cost: $0 (I had all of these materials already. The cake mix is from the previous cake batter recipes I have made and I always have butter, milk and powdered sugar on hand)

Leave a Reply

