Day 242 – Cheap Date

Who doesn’t love a cheap date? These days things can get pretty pricey. You spend $40 on dinner, $30 on a movie, and before you know it, you’re broke. There are a lot of neat ideas out there for things to do on the cheap, and I liked a lot of things this website had to offer.

Today turned out to be beautiful outside despite the drizzly beginning. When I got home from work, I proposed to my husband (not that kind of proposed) that we go on a walk in the park. It’s just a short drive from our house and so pretty and peaceful. We walked by the water and watched people fish. Then we headed to the equestrian area to see if anyone was riding horses. Around that time, I realized that I should be tracking this on my phone app. By the time we were done, we had walked somewhere more than 2 miles and had a lovely chat about anything and everything. It was a delight!

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

