Day 236 – Fishtail Braid

This week I have struggled with making it on time to work. Let me clarify that “on time” means my usual time of arriving about 50 minutes before I am actually required to arrive. I have been more like 40-45 minutes early. It really wasn’t so bad because I still had plenty of time to get things done (except for Wednesday…I may or may not have forgotten all about the faculty meeting and arrived just in time for it to start, but not in time for me to get prepared for my day).

When I woke up today, I had all intentions of getting to work at my usual time, even though we did not have any students because of an inservice day. I did not really have anything to get ready for teaching, but I thought I would get there early to be productive anyway. But then as I was getting ready, my really cute dog looked like she needed some play time, so we did. And then my book looked like it needed a little bit of reading. And then my hair looked like it needed me to try this fish tail braid thing.

After a few tries, I got something that I thought looked suitable.
image

 

And then by lunch time, I noticed that a loop had started to pull out and there was no way I could fix it, so I had to take it out. It was good while it lasted.

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

