Day 230 – Bunny Cotton Tails

I know, I know…Easter is over. But we celebrate holidays for a long time before they come and then when the date arrives, we clean everything up and pretend it never happened. So I decided to keep Easter going a little longer. That is why I made these bunny tails.
I also made them because I had a bunch of cotton candy left over from those cupcakes I made. I decided to make a cute little package for my niece and nephew.
While Alyssa was playing her lacrosse game, I gave Nick his bag, and he immediately informed me that he did not like cotton candy. Oops. Oh well. He played with it and threw bits of it across the grass, watching it float in the breeze. Alyssa,  however, loves cotton candy aand was very excited to get hers. Even though the cuteness was overshadowed by the contents of the bag in the eyes of a child, I think it was a cute idea.

image

image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

