Day 225 – Foil to Hold Grease

The title of this day sounds very yucky. I hate the thought of grease. It is so gross!

Usually, when I cook ground beef, I drain it through my small colander into a bowl. Then I wait for the grease to harden and wipe it into the trash with a paper towel. Instead, tonight, I lined the bowl with foil to catch the grease. It never really ended up hardening by the time I was ready to throw it away, but it was still pretty convenient to scoop up the foil and pitch it. It is likely that I will give this a try another time.

image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

