Day 224 – An Easter Thought

You will have to trust me that I did an actual Pinterest project today, but I am not able to blog about it at this time. It is sort of like a gift, and it is awesome, but I don’t really want to give it away on the internet before it is given as a gift. That is all I will say about that.

So instead, I figured I would reflect upon a thing that I pinned in my “Words to Live By” section.

This day is the most important day of the year for Christians. It is the day that reminds us that everything we believe in is because Jesus conquered the grave and resurrected from the dead to show that believers can have everlasting life.

A while back, I pinned this verse:

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified. Do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you may go.

Joshua 1:9.

Life can be pretty stinking tough sometimes. It is so encouraging to think that through all of the tough things that we encounter in our daily lives, we have an amazing God who is there for us EVERYWHERE. Sometimes I think that it is hard to wrap our minds around that idea because we are so caught up in our own existence. How can there be a God who can pay attention to the needs of everyone who calls out to him at exactly the same minute? It is easy to think about how, as humans, we can only pay attention to 1 or 2 things at a time, but that is not how God works. His amazing power is so far out of our understanding that it is hard to wrap our minds around how He works. It’s ok not to understand everything, but if we read what He teaches us, we can get a little closer to figuring things out.

When life gets tough, we don’t have to go through it alone. Sure, we have people around us, but it is God who really brings us through it and helps us figure out the right things to do. We might mess up along the way, but those bumps in the road make us into the people we are.

Total cost: $0 for the first Pinterest project that I can’t tell you about.

Jesus’ life for that second one…

Leave a Reply

