Day 215 – Pretzel Hugs

Y.U.M.

To complete tonight’s project, I needed pretzel snaps (the square kind) and Hershey’s Hugs. I had regular pretzel twists and lots of Hugs, so I decided to give it a try anyway.

I preheated the oven to 300 and placed a pretzel with a hug on top. It only cooked for 2 minutes, which is just enough time to make the hugs perfectly gooey without losing their shape. Then I squished another pretzel on top.

I was very eager to try one, but the only problem is that since my pretzels were the regular kind, a lot of the chocolate fell out when I went to pick it up. Don’t worry though, it was still delicious!
image

Total cost: $0 (I won the hugs as a bridal shower prize.)

Leave a Reply

