Day 208 – Glitter Bobby Pins

Who doesn’t love glitter, right? I recently bought a pair of silver sparkly shoes and I just love them. I have to remind myself not to wear them everyday or they will lose their excitement.

So to displace my glitter needs, I decided to make some glitter bobby pins. The original pin suggested using glitter nail polish, but seeing as I did not have any of that (that I thought would look good), I decided to try it my own way. I used clear nail polish as the “glue” and sprinkled some glitter over it. Then, once it dried for a while, I added another coat of clear polish to seal in the glitter.

After the magnets that I made with Christmas glitter, I decided I needed some prettier colors. I found some pink and light purple on clearance at Michael’s for 79 cents each. (Have I mentioned that I love a bargain?)

I think these will be a cute accessory!
image

Total cost: nearly $0

Leave a Reply

