Day 197 – Baked then Broiled Potatoes

This was a very successful Pinterest idea.
First I pierced the potatoes and microwaved them for 6 minutes, turning them over every 2 minutes.
Then I cut them in half, length wise. From there, I cut crosses down to the skin but not through the skin. This kept the potato in one piece, but allowed for more surface area to capture the delicious toppings. I spread each piece with butter and sprinkled parmesan cheese and seasoned salt. Then I stuck it in the oven and broiled for 10 minutes. They got crispy and lightly brown on top but were still soft and delicious in the middle.
The husband ate his with ketchup. I just added a little extra salt (try McCormick’s sea salt grinders!) I will be making this again.

image

Total cost: $0.42

Leave a Reply

