Day 195 – Cleaning Mildew with Peroxide

Fail

I am sure that some of these failures have worked for someone, or else they would not be considered cleaning methods. Maybe I am just doing something wrong. If I knew what it was that I was doing wrong, I would have done it differently of course.

It told me to mix 1 part hydrogen peroxide with two parts water and spray it on the mildew areas. I have a few stubborn areas on my tub, so I gave it a try. Sadly, they look pretty much the same as they did before. Maybe ssllliiiiggghhhtttllyyy different, but basically they look the same. Darn it. Time for a bathroom remodel!

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

