Day 191 – Teapot as a Crochet Helper

Don’t you hate it when you are crocheting something lovely and your yarn keeps getting all tangly. You have to yank the yarn out every few minutes…it is quite exhausting! This little teapot idea is brilliant. I rolled some yarn into a ball and stuck it into the teapot, leaving the end out of the spout. The ball of yarn has enough room to move around, but doesn’t roll across the floor like would if it were not in captivity.

One slight problem is that I don’t think that my teapot will hold an entire skein (maybe yours will…). I have been working on a project for quite some time that involves small spurts of various colors, so it works well for that. I would think that it would take a while to ball up an entire skein of yarn, just to find that it won’t fit inside your teapot. I don’t know that I will necessarily do that, but I do like how this works.
image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

