Day 189 – Cleaning Faucets with a Lemon

This project sounded too good to be true. According to the pin, you just need to cut a lemon in half and rub it on the faucet to get the water spots off. My mom had just given me some extra lemons, so I figured I would give it a try.
The first thing I noticed was that a simple half-cut was not a small enough piece. There are a lot of ins and outs to get to, so I soon decided that I needed a smaller piece of lemon.
It pretty much wiped the spots away. It was definitely shinier than it was to begin, but not as clean as it is when I use Comet powder and a scouring pad. I decided to use a scouring pad over the lemon guts that were currently smeared all over, and I was pleased with how that worked.
I had a lot of lemon left over so I used it on the other faucets in my house. I definitely think it worked well, but I still like to scour it with the green scrubby pad. I just feel like that really gets it all off the best.
I suppose this is the kind of thing you need to give a try yourself to form your own opinion.
Before:

image

After:

image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

