Day 183 – Wall Hanging and Chicken Casserole

It is finally here! My halfway point! Six months in!

Today I made a little wall hanging. I painted a canvas brown and then arranged little leaf shaped pieces of paper in a flower shape. It was a little difficult to decide which paper colors went well enough together without being too matchy matchy. I could see doing a matchy matchy one with a color scheme for a nursery or child’s bedroom. But for a regular house, I like the mixture of colors. It seems like it will go with a lot of different motifs.
image

Then, for dinner, I fixed a casserole with chicken, noodles and cheese. It was not very memorable. I am not hungry anymore, so the mission was accomplished, but I do not feel like I will need to add this to the rotation of dinners.

image
Total cost: Wall hanging: $ 4
Casserole: $0 if you count the fact that I already had all of the ingredients.

Leave a Reply

