Day 169 – Peanut Butter and Jelly Milkshake

Just a little more than a week ago I was enjoying a fun day at Hollywood Studios in Florida. I was rushing around in a limousine on the Rockin’ Roller Coaster. I was target shooting with Buzz and Woody on Toy Story Mania. I was shaking hands with Sorcerer Mickey. I was walking to get a seat at Fantasmic while sipping a Peanut Butter and Jelly Milkshake.

Let’s just hold on to that last memory for a second. Sipping a peanut butter and jelly milkshake.

Many long years ago I went to Florida for Spring Break with a friend. While we were there, we went to what was then MGM Studios and had lunch at the 50s Prime Time Cafe. It is a cute little restaurant that is set up to look just like a house in the 1950s. The food is modeled to be like things your ma would fix for dinner. And they have a peanut butter and jelly milkshake. My friend and I got one that day and I was forever hooked.

I have now been twice since that time, bringing my grand total of peanut butter and jelly milkshakes up to three. UNTIL TONIGHT!

I now have the ability to have that peanut butter and jelly amazingness any time I want. This recipe tastes just like the one in Disney World. What could be better than bringing a little bit of Disney into your life just when you think it will be years before you have it again.

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients

  1. 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  2. 3 tablespoons grape jelly
  3. 1/4 cup milk
  4. 3 cups vanilla ice cream, softened

Directions

  1. Combine peanut butter and jelly in a small bowl, mixing well.
  2. Combine milk, ice cream, and peanut butter mixture in container of an electric blender.
  3. Process mixture until smooth, stopping once to scrape down sides.
  4. Pour into cup, not in between two slices of bread.

Yield

3 3/4 cups

Now quick, go find some ice cream and get blending! This is amazing!

image

Total cost: $0 (I accounted for the ice cream yesterday) Also, it is way cheaper than the $7 or so that Disney charges!

Leave a Reply

