Day 152 – Packing a Suitcase

Packing…ugh! Aside from the anticipation and excitement of the trip, I doubt many people really look forward to the act of packing. How in the world do you know what clothes you will want to wear in four days? What if it is too chilly? Too hot? What if I want to dress nicely for dinner one night? What if there is a sudden snowstorm? Hurricane? Tornado? Mudslide? Do I have all of the necessary accessories to deal with all of the possible issues that may arise from an assortment of scenarios?

I decided to stick with the regulars like shirts and pants and socks. I know where there’s a Super Walmart if we have a sudden tsunami and I need to quickly buy a snorkel or something.
I found this great clothes folding method and I gave it a try. I was able to fit 10 t-shirts, 4 lightweight pull over long sleeve shirts, 2 cardigans, 2 pairs of jeans, and 10 tank tops in a box shape (rectangular prism) that was approximately 2 feet long, 9 or 10 inches high and 1 foot wide. That left more than half of my suitcase for other things. It also helps keep my things from getting creased and wrinkled. I can definitely see that this is the way I will be packing for extended trips in the future.
Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture, so instead, here is the view of my scenery…

image

Total cost: $0

2 thoughts on “Day 152 – Packing a Suitcase

Leave a Reply

