Day 148 – Cleaning Stainless Steel with Cream of Tartar

I would love to have a kitchen full of stainless steel appliances. Sadly, I don’t. I have one. It is a toaster oven, which hardly even counts as an appliance. It sits beside my sink where it is constantly battered with soapy bubbles and dish splatter. I have tried to clean its messy side with a number of products. Fantastic spray, Clorox Clean-Up, Comet powder…All of them make an improvement in the appearance, but none make it look wonderful.

I am impressed and excited to tell you that tonight’s project was a great success. I sprinkled a bit of cream of tartar on my sponge and wiped. More like a swirly swipe. I only scrubbed on one little part that needed some TLC. The spots came off instantly. It’s too bad I don’t have more stainless steel appliances to clean with cream of tartar.
Before:
image

After:
image

 

 

I am, however, taking donations to my stainless steel appliance fund.

Total cost: $0

Pin it here

Leave a Reply

