Day 142 – Creamy Chicken with Pasta, Spinach and Peas

Ok. I have to admit something. I hope that this admission does not jeopardize the integrity of this blog, but I feel the need to be honest here. IfirstfoundthisrecipeinRealSimpleMagazine. Then I searched for it on Pinterest and I found it. 

The bottom line is that I wouldn’t waste your energy on making this. It wasn’t bad, but it was not amazing. I felt like the sauce didn’t really have enough flavor. I added extra Parmesan cheese to mine to make it a little more tasty. It’s not so bad that I threw the leftovers away. I plan on having it for lunch tomorrow. I just don’t plan on adding this recipe to my list of regulars (or my list of things to make again).

image

Total cost: $2.68

Leave a Reply

