Day 137 – C & K Frames

I come across so many Pins every time that I am on Pinterest. In a lot of cases, that leads me to see other people’s blogs. I have so many ideas going on in my brain that sometimes my ideas get crossed and then I end up thinking of things on my own…or maybe I saw it somewhere else on Pinterest or a blog and I thought that I thought of it, but really someone else did.

I am not quite sure how I came up with tonight’s project, but I think that I combined a few things.

First, I noticed a set of picture frames that had different letters in it that spelled out a person’s name. Each letter was from this website where you can freely use the pictures of letters that someone had taken.

That reminded me of something that I thought I had seen from a friend’s blog. In my memory, she had used the letters of her and her husband’s name at the top of the headboard in their bedroom. It turns out she did the letters U & I, which is similar to mine, but not quite what I was thinking.

So I went with my original plan of making C & K above our bed in some frames that we have had above our bed for quite some time.

This website has a LOT of letters to choose from. There are more than 500 Cs to choose from! At first I was hung up on just looking at the black and white ones because that was the look I was going for, but then I realized that when I printed them, I could just print it in grayscale. The C and the K were actually color photos that I printed in grayscale and I think it turned out pretty nicely.

My printer is on its last leg, so I was slightly concerned that this project wouldn’t work out. We are on the hunt for a new one, but we want to use up the ink in this one first. I’d say this project was a good one for helping us with that.
image

Total Cost: $0

Pin it here

One thought on “Day 137 – C & K Frames

Leave a Reply

