Day 128 – White Wine Spritzer

Merry Christmas!

To celebrate this wonderful day, I decided to try this white wine spritzer. I always thought that I wanted to be a wine drinker, but then I decided that I pretty much hate wine. So that whole idea was out. Still, I want to try to like it, so I decided to make this white wine spritzer. I got some wine for my birthday, so I got some 7-Up and some frozen raspberries and got to work.

I mixed equal parts of 7-Up and wine together and poured in some frozen raspberries. As it sat, the wine and 7-Up started turning raspberry colored. Although i am a non-wine drinker, I have to say that I really liked this. Probably because it was as much not-wine as it was wine. Either way, it was a nice Christmas treat.

Hope your Christmas was wonderful!
image

Total cost: $3

Pin it here

Leave a Reply

