Day 116 – Snowman Christmas Tags

If you are in a hurry to make a quick Christmas tag like I was yesterday, this is not the project for you. But if you are interested in making a really cute homemade tag that people will marvel over* then you have come to the right place.

I used my Cricut to make the circles. The bottom circle is set on the 1 ½ inch size. The top two circles are 1 ¼ inch. The difference between the top two circles is that one has a scalloped edge and one does not. That gave it just the right size difference to seem proportionate. I hand cut the hats out of black cardstock and the arms out of brown. For the nose, I just snipped the corner off of a scrap of orange cardstock (remember the spider garland?) I drew on the coal for the eyes, nose and buttons. On two of them, I put a little green and red glitter on the hat to look like holly. I am not sure if I love that or not, so I left some without it.

This weekend we have a family Christmas party, so there will be some gift recipients who will test that whole aforementioned “marvel” statement.
image

Total cost: < 50 cents (I needed to buy the black and brown. They were 49 cents each, but I used a tiny bit of them, so it would be unfair to count that as full price.) Oh, and I had a gift card, so make that $0

*This has not been proven to be a true statement.

Leave a Reply

