Day 115 – Up-Cycled Christmas Card Tags

I was headed to dinner with my girls tonight, so I did not have a lot of time to Pinterest. I also needed to come up with a cute way to identify their (awesome) presents, so I decided to create tags out of old Christmas cards.

As a teacher, you never know when you are going to need old things, so sometimes it is hard to throw things away. Take, for instance, old Christmas cards. I have about a zillion that have been stashed in my craft box at school. You never know when you are going to want to make a craft with the kiddos where you need a bunch of old cards. I tore off the part that showed who signed them and had a bunch of cute Christmassy pictures. For a few years, I have not had any use for these cards, so when I saw the Pin that showed them created into tags, I figured it was a must-do. I have a tag punch, so this made this project even easier. (You could definitely do it without a punch. Just trace the outline of an old tag around the picture you want to capture).

I picked a few cute pictures and there we had it. Christmas tags in a snap!
image

 

Total cost: $0

One thought on “Day 115 – Up-Cycled Christmas Card Tags

  1. Pingback: Update | 365 Days of Pinterest

Leave a Reply

