Day 110 – Napkin Elf Shoe

To celebrate Goodie Day at work today, I decided to delight the staff with an elf shoe made from a napkin. As you may remember from a few months ago when I made origami butterflies, I have quite a history of origamiing.
I did not have a ton of extra time this morning to make elf shoes. Something about getting lessons ready and stuff… I gave one a try and it was going really well until the part where you fold the cuff, which also holds it all together when you set it down. I tried it three separate times that all failed. They were a little floppity and falling apart. The fourth one I tried was a success so I quickly ran it down to the food table. It was a little upstaged by a really cute snowman bean pot, but that’s alright.

image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

