Day 101 – Cutening up a Pen

This pin showed me that I could put a scrap of paper in a pen to make it cuter. I am always a fan of cute things, so I gave it a try.

First I cut my paper too short. Then I cut a longer piece but it was very hard to roll and it kept wanting to fold. Then it was too long, so I had to trim it. Then it was too short so I had to shove it down farther so you couldn’t notice how short it was.

It pretty much looks like a pen with a junky scrap of paper shoved inside.

Plus, I like to see my ink status so I can know when to expect to have the excuse to buy new pens to add to my obsession collection.

image

Total cost: $0

Leave a Reply

