Day 81 – Chocolate Chip Cookie in a Mug

Thanks to a wonderful friend, I have found a recipe for a chocolate chip cookie in a mug. What a wonderful idea!

The recipe is equally as simple to make as yesterday’s brownie. The only difference is that this uses an egg yolk, so you have to do some separating, but that’s not so bad.  Even better, I have an egg white in a bowl that is all ready for me to cook for breakfast in the morning.

As far as taste goes, this is pretty tasty. I do have to admit that I think I was more blown away by the brownie, but don’t get me wrong, this is pretty great, and I will probably make it again. It is really fun to make small portions of things in mugs…maybe I will have to find more pins like this one for the future.

I still haven’t done the project that I had originally planned for this week, thanks to these yummy mugs, but that’s ok, there are still 284 days to go…
image

 

Total cost: $0

Pin it here

Leave a Reply

