Day 78 – Tucking Non-Skinny Jeans Into Boots

Whenever I get a great bargain, I have to share it to anyone who will listen. This is a story about tall brown boots.

Once upon a time, I observed many people dressed in super-cute brown boots and I dreamt of a day when I could also achieve such cuteness. Alas, boots such as these cost so much money and since I have this Pinterest blog, among other financial obligations, I could not justify the cost. Then one day very recently, I went to Marshall’s in search of work clothes. I accidentally stumbled into the work-out clothes and got a pair of non-warm-up running pants. I think my anti-warm-up friends friend would approve. The point is, there were no valuable work clothes, so I figured I would head to the shoes to make myself feel better. While I was there, like a beacon from above, there were some tall brown boots for $25. That’s right…twenty-five dollars. Not Seventy-five. Not One Hundred Five. But twenty-five. That is totally in my boot-budget! The problem was that they were hooked together with the tag and that annoying elastic strap thing that lets you get to practice walking like a penguin. The genius who tied these together made them impossible to try both on at the same time. I couldn’t even get the right boot unzipped all the way. No penguin practice that day.

So instead of leaving empty handed, I decided to buy them and try them on at home when I could cut them apart. If I didn’t like them, I would just return them. Don’t worry, this story has a happy ending. Returning will not be necessary! Hooray for cheap boots!

I have to admit, they are not the cutest boots ever, but for the price, I can rock them.

A while ago, I saw this Pin about tucking non-skinny jeans into boots, but I didn’t pin it because I didn’t have boots to try it with. Today as I was wearing these boots, I decided that maybe now I should try to wear them with jeans one day. The problem is that none of my jeans are “skinny” jeans that can easily go into boots. I remembered stumbling upon this Pin a while ago, but I had to search it out to actually pin it this time.

I gave it a try, and it is quite easy, but it still kind of looks like I have non-skinny jeans stuck inside my boots. I might be able to hone my craft a bit and make it look a little better next time, but it was a little more bunchy than I would have liked. I am not giving up yet, and I think my other jeans might be better for this purpose. Maybe I will have something to update about this later month.

image

Total Cost:

$0 (for this exact Pinterest project. It was really $25 because I wouldn’t have been able to do it without the boots)

Leave a Reply

