Day 70 – Ghost Pancakes

Since I am the only one in my household who likes breakfast for dinner (except Jolie, but we don’t let her have people food), I took it upon myself to make these ghost pancakes tonight. It was a little more difficult to make a ghost shape than I thought it would be, but these turned out ok. The chocolate chip eyes are what makes them appear ghostly, but I have come to the conclusion that I would prefer my pancakes sans chocolate chips. I cut them off of some of them so I did not get that chocolatey surprise in random bites. This would be a fun Halloween morning idea for people with kids.
image

 

Total cost:

$0 (Obviously it cost something, but I don’t know how much pancake mix costs…maybe like $3 but I only used a tiny fraction of the mix; same thing with the chocolate chips. Since I already had the stuff and I did not use any of it up, I would say that it is $0)

Leave a Reply

