Day 52 – Man I Love My Dog!

Just a note: Don’t scroll down too far too fast. Take it slow on this one…

I think I am hitting the 50s rut. The 50s rut is something like a mix between writers block and the 7 year itch…except it happens when you have done more than 50 days of Pinterest, and you are struggling to find easy to complete ideas because you are feeling just slightly overwhelmed at the thought of more than 300 days left of this craziness. I forgot to do my Sunday night planning, thanks to the Ravens game and then the Orioles game, which was rain delayed, which meant that I was distracted for even longer than I could have been. So because of that, this week’s projecting has been a little disorganized. Sometimes, while I am at the gym, I plan the night’s Pinterest on the elliptical or the bike, but tonight, I came up with nothing. I had it in my head that I wanted to do a fabric project to use up some scraps that I have, but every project I found included supplies that I do not currently have. (But now I have a lot of good ideas for a future week!) I was really not interested in doing anything involving cooking because that meant extra cleaning. I searched and searched and kept coming up with nothing that I felt was worth doing. To ease my frustration, I decided to look in my “Dog Stuff” board, which has tons of pictures of cute dogs. Aha! There it is. My project for the day.

*Now you have to click this link to see this picture from Pinterest…it’s ok. I will wait…*
*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

 

So that gave me this idea:

Baaahhhaaahhahaaaa. Who doesn’t love a good dog-dressed-up-like-something-funny-picture. More importantly, MY finicky dog who had the patience to wear glasses and a scarf. That was no easy feat. I had these old glasses that I got from a race that I ran. I have been meaning to throw them away, but boy am I glad that I haven’t yet. The scarf has been around for a while. A few years ago, I got a snowman making kit from my secret pal, and I wasn’t sure what to do with it since it rarely snows here. I stuck the scarf, hat, carrot, and pipe in my niece and nephew’s toy box. Every time they play in that box, without fail, someone either a. puts the scarf on, b. puts the hat on, or c. puts the pipe in their mouth. (I mean, who doesn’t let their kid play with a pipe?) This is not the first time that Jolie (my very cute and tolerant dog) has worn the scarf, but it is the first time for the scarf and the glasses together. You can tell by the pose that a treat is being held up to her. She did a great job of staying until we let her go. I couldn’t get a head-on picture, but I figured this would get the job done. It gave me a pretty good laugh after a stressful evening of searching for a project.

 

Total cost

$0

Leave a Reply

