Day 44

I love Pinterest for dinner! I was home alone and there was nothing stopping me from finishing off this entire pan of s’mores brownies for dinner.

S’mores brownies? I didn’t make any s’mores brownies tonight! I don’t know what you are talking about!

Too bad my dumb old conscience got in the way and I held back from eating all of them.

I almost had a fatal mishap that would have jeopardized the success of the brownies. I was a little distracted, so I saw the picture on the brownie box that showed a cup of water. I took that to mean 1 cup of water. As I was pouring it in, I quickly realized that this was a terrible accident, and I stopped just in time. I can’t be sure exactly how much water made it into the mix, but it worked out just fine. I did not have another brownie mix, so then I would have had to do some sort of boring filler Pinterest project tonight. I am sure we are all so very glad that didn’t happen.

In the taste department, these brownies rate pretty high. I would say they definitely do not taste like a s’more though. More like a brownie with marshmallows and chocolate on top, but there is nothing wrong with that. I cut myself a very small one…about 1.5 x 1.5 inches, and I don’t know that I could have eaten much more than that in one sitting. I will probably try one again later tonight, just to check to see that I still like them.

Total cost:

$2.80

Leave a Reply

