Day 41

Today I had the pleasure of spending some time with my former roomies from college. It has been a while since I have seen some of these girls, so it was really nice to catch up. The plan was to do some crafts (as is typical Roomie Reunion style), so I went to Michael’s before I left to get some supplies for a Pinterest project. Well after talking to Tori, I decided that my project was not going to be able to be completed in one day, so even though I had already bought the supplies, I didn’t have anything to really work on. (But it will be great…you will see it one day).

So instead, Tori decided to paint my nails. I love it when someone else paints my nails. It usually turns out much nicer than when I do it myself. We tried this nail idea where you swirl two colors together. It was about four tenths successful. 40% of my nails are just like I wanted them, and the rest are good…passable, but it was much more difficult than we thought it would be. We lacked a toothpick, so we broke a plastic fork and used one of the tines to swirl the colors. This is where most of the trouble came. First we didn’t have enough paint, then we had too much paint, then the swirl got all jumbled, then it was clumpy…after 9 nails, #10 is perfect. Doesn’t that just figure.

Total cost:

Not counting what I got from Michael’s that I did not use today…

$0

Leave a Reply

