Day 33

Meh…That’s how I feel about tonight’s project. I tried another nail painting. This time it involved using a straw to paint circles on my nails. It looked pretty nice on the lady in the picture. I had some trouble picking out colors that I had that would look nice in this style. I think that is part of what I don’t like. Her blue was very pretty. Mine is a brownish with a silverish on top.  I had a bit of trouble controlling the amount of paint that came off onto my nails from the straw. Sometimes it was not enough and I had to do it twice and sometimes it was too much and it came out clumpy. The girl in the picture had a few partial circles on the edges of her nails and I thought that was a nice touch. When I tried to do that, I had to get paint all over my finger too. I cleaned it off when I was done, but it was kind of messy.

I don’t hate it, but I don’t love it. I am going to leave it on (unlike the last nail painting fiasco I posted about) but I am doing some wall painting tomorrow, and the chances are pretty high that I will get wall paint on my fingers, so it will probably come off by tomorrow. Also, it is very lumpy feeling. I like smooth nails, so I can see how this will get on my nerves after a while. I won’t be trying this again anytime soon.

Total cost:

$0

2 thoughts on “Day 33

Leave a Reply

