Day 31

This is one of the first Pinterest days where my activity has turned out exactly as I had imagined it would…in a good way. Tonight I made Creamy Garlic Pasta and it was SO delicious. To make it more of a dinner, I added chicken and broccoli. That made it perfect. It was surprising to me how easy it was to make. It was only slightly more complicated than a boxed mix, and much more tasty. One of the only problems I had was getting the garlic to squeeze through my garlic press. Luckily I am married to someone stronger than me, so he was able to get it. I gave it all I had, and I could only get a tiny bit to squeeze out. I don’t know what I would have done if I was here by myself. Actually chop it, I guess, but that sounds tedious.

My super fun friend Tori came over for dinner tonight as a special treat. A lot of times we all meet in her neck of the woods for dinner out, but she needed to bring me a shelf to redo for a future Pinterest project, so I invited her to try tonight’s experiment. She brought a delicious salad and some bread. Then we went to Lowes to get the supplies for my future project. It is always a fun time going to the wooden table leg aisle on International Talk Like a Pirate Day with a girl who has a natural born ability to speak like a Pirate.

Total Cost:

Chicken: $3

Broccoli: $0.50 (a lot of it was left over from yesterday, plus a little more that I cooked fresh)

Pasta: $0.50 (??)

Heavy Cream: $0 (already accounted for in the cost of the Berger Cookies from Day 26)

Chicken stock: $3 (? My personal shopper purchased this ingredient so I am not sure)

Garlic: ? I have had it for a while

This is a very unspecific total cost. I’m thinking somewhere in the $7 range. It is hard to say. That means it was $2.33 per person AND enough for 2 lunches tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

