Day 30

In keeping with what has turned out to be the theme of the week, tonight I made a recipe. I saw these potatoes a while ago, and I thought it was really neat how they sliced small pieces but that it was still attached as one whole potato. Potatoes are one of my favorite foods, so I thought it would be fun to try. My favorite part about this recipe is that it was written by someone from Europe. It is hard to say where, specifically, but the ingredients were measured in grams and the temperature was measured in Celsius. I may or may not have pretended that I was British for a few minutes as I was preparing this recipe.

These potatoes turned out amazingly. I made 4 potatoes because mine were much smaller than the ones in the picture and I was afraid that I would want more than just one. It turns out that 1 potato + broccoli + steak was plenty of food for me, but that’s ok. I will have leftovers.

The biggest challenge was to cut the potato evenly. It was also hard to not cut all the way through. I accidentally did this on one of them, so we had 2 smaller pieces instead. It might have been even better that way because I really liked the way the ends got crispy, so this meant more ends.

You should definitely try this. It was a fun twist on an old stand-by. Go on…make it for dinner tomorrow and let me know how it turns out.

Total cost:

$1.45

That makes my entire steak dinner’s price $8.13. I LOVE when I have a great dinner that would cost way more than this if we went out. That is $4.07 per person!

4 thoughts on “Day 30

Leave a Reply

