Day 25

It has been a while, but tonight brings you not one, but two projects. I use the word “project” loosely. The first one is more of a remedy. This pin suggested that if you eat marshmallows if you have a sore throat. I have a sore throat, so I thought I would give it a try. It worked for as long as I was eating marshmallows, but as soon as I had decided I had enough, the scratchiness came back. Oh well…it is a good excuse to eat marshmallows. Anyone have a remedy for a stomachache?

The other project I tried was making origami butterflies. I wish I had a reason to make these, but I don’t. I just wanted to try them. When I was younger, I had this origami book that taught you how to make all sorts of origami animals. I loved it so much that when I had to do a “how to” speech in 6th grade, I taught my class how to make an origami duck. I am a little ashamed to say that from time to time I have tried to make that duck, and I can’t for the life of me remember how.

These butterflies are pretty cute. I arranged them in order from my favorite to my least favorite. I could have made 50 more, but I was not sure what I was going to do with these 5, so I thought it was a good idea to stop. I was thinking someone could string these on some thread in a spiral design and make a thing you hang from the ceiling. If I had my old classroom where I had a half-wall, maybe I would teach the kids how to make these and hang them from the ceiling so they dangled down.

If you have any other ideas for what to do with these cute things, send them my way. Right before I took the picture, they almost became a dog chew toy. I don’t recommend that as one of their uses.

 

Total Cost:

$0

2 thoughts on “Day 25

  1. I have a remedy for nausea associated with a stomachache- coca-cola syrup. If you put a bottle of coke in a pot and boil it down on the stove til all that’s left is the syrup (the coke minus the water/fizz), 1-2 spoonfulls of that and you’re all set. I swear by this stuff and always suggest it to my pregnant friends or those nursing a hangover 🙂

Leave a Reply

