Day 10

Tonight I get to have dinner with my favorite group of girls, so I probably won’t get home until late. So instead of doing some quick boring Pinterest project, I decided to get started early today. I made breakfast. I followed the directions to make these egg cups. I was able to get it started before I was ready, and in 18 minutes I had a nice hot breakfast ready for me when I was done getting dressed. I put it on an English muffin with a piece of American cheese. The black spots you see are pepper. The recipe didn’t call for that, but I like when eggs are cooked with salt and pepper, not just sprinkled on top.

I had farm fresh eggs from my favorite sister-in-law’s chickens (ok, they are really my brother-in-law’s chickens but I doubt he is reading this). Some of them can be pretty large, so I was a little afraid they wouldn’t fit in the muffin cup. They fit just fine. I set the timer for 15 minutes, but the yolks looked very very runny. A little runny would be ok, but not raw-runny, so I left them in for another 3 minutes. That caused the yolks to completely cook. It turns out they just looked runny from the top, but they were actually cooked inside. Oh well. It was really good. The only problem I can see is that the muffin cup is very much smaller than the English muffin, so there were a lot of bites of just muffin and cheese. I was thinking maybe next time I should squish the egg down harder so it spreads out more. I made extras, so I will try that for tomorrow’s breakfast. This is definitely a Pinterest project I recommend you try (if you like eggs of course).

Toal Cost:

$0

Eggs were free

English Muffins were buy one get one free, so I would like to pretend that this is the free pack 🙂

One thought on “Day 10

  1. 2 things.
    #1 i’m sooooo glad you tried this! I was going to do it last weekend.
    #2 I got buy one get one english muffins too and I was very excited. Lol.

    Definitely doing this this weekend. I also heard you can do it and freeze them for early mornings but haven’t tried it

Leave a Reply

