Day 3

Day 3

No one got the 1 million imaginary bonus points, but it is ok because I absolutely love today’s project. I covered clothespins with scrapbook paper and hot-glued tacks onto the back. I put them in rows on my bulletin board to hang student work.  I did a combination of papers: black and white dots and turquoise and white dots. I had hoped to put it on a background of bright pink, but there was no more bright pink paper when I went for it. I picked purple instead and used a sparkly silver border.  It serves the purpose for a background. I think that it will look lovely when awesome student work is hung up there. Our classroom is very Pinterested-out and I am sure it will only get better as the year goes on.

Image

Here is a close-up:

Image

Today’s cost:

$2.22, but I prefer to look at it as 4 cents per clothes pin 🙂

Leave a Reply

