Day 80 – Brownie in a Mug

Genius! This is the most brilliant dessert-in-a-mug recipe I have ever tried. Ok, it is also the only dessert-in-a-mug recipe I have ever tried, but I would say it might be hard to top this one. Unless someone can tell me how to make a chocolate chip cookie in a mug—that would be…what’s better than brilliant? It would be that.

Things got a little busy tonight, so my original project idea had to be postponed, but it is a fortunate thing because I don’t feel that my night would have been complete without this mugbrownie. I mixed the ingredients just like the pin said, and I put it in the microwave for 1 minute and 40 seconds.  Just like that, I had a fresh “baked” dessert. I topped mine with some vanilla ice cream, which was optional in the pin. I am pretty sure that I would say it is required because I can’t imagine it tasting better by itself. It would be fine…good…tasty…but probably not amazing.

You should definitely try this…probably you should stop reading this and go make one right now. You won’t regret it (unless you don’t have ice cream…then you might regret it a little bit…)
image

 

Total cost:

$0 (I never count the cost of these ingredients in my total cost because they are way too difficult to figure. They are just household staples…especially the ice cream. I don’t even want to live here when we don’t have ice cream!)

Pin it Here

3 thoughts on “Day 80 – Brownie in a Mug

Leave a Reply

